Eat Love Pray or Aid Educate Preach?

I read last year the book of Elizabeth Gilbert titled “Eat Pray Love” and I admired how this lady made the difficult path to pursue what she really wants in life on personal level. Plus I loved how in every culture she was experiencing one of these strong verbs, the art of pleasure in Italy, the art of devotion in India, and last which is the balance between the two in Indonesia. Then as usual, I posed for a second and asked myself that in a disturbed world like ours how can I reflect this excellent verbs to help this universe be a bit better place? My mind quickly equated the Eat with Aid, the Love with Educate, and the Pray with Preach.

 

Let me elaborate more how by fulfilling these three substitutes not only you will benefit but all the surrounding too.

 

Aid which is substituting Eat will satisfy my inner self and will help the poor community members feel noticed and can see that that are not forgotten or neglected. Now, how this can be done? Easy, don’t go far! In all communities there are poor families, needy widows, elderly care. So simply save on weekly basis money and ask all of your family and friends – politely – if they can contribute, then buy food or necessary living requirements.  On every Saturday or Sunday deliver them personally to these people with a smile and humbleness. If you will tell me what one will gain, I will gladly shout that I feel not hungry, as I consumed the happiness in their eyes, the humble nodding of their heads, and the hidden tears on their eyes.

 

Educate which comes instead of Love will prosper and propagate happiness in all participants and attendees. How can we reach that state? Every time you teach an unfortunate child how to pronounce alphabets, how to write and compose sentences, how to do basic mathematical equations and from that you dig deeper as per your availability and passion, you will see how this angel will look at you with open heart, boundless happiness, utmost respect, and infinite love. And if you investigate more, you will know that you are his nominated hero as your name will always be attached in any sentence coming out of his vocals because he is adoring you.

 

Last by not least, Preach will replace Pray. Here I don’t ask people to preach religious beliefs, I am asking people to preach love, awareness, solidarity, humbleness, ethics, and kindness. When all your acts reflect humbleness, when you give with no return, when you teach with a smile and energy in a open air so called class, when you aid an elder to walk in a park and visit him frequently, everyone you helped him in the way will be praying for you.

 

Now, by that completed we all ate and reached the utmost pleasure, loved and skyrocketing the notion of devotion, and prayed each one in his way in moderation or in extreme measure as no boundaries for these boundless verbs.

1 thought on “Eat Love Pray or Aid Educate Preach?

Leave a comment